Fall 2020 Accessibility Champions

The NC State IT Accessibility Office is honored to announce the recipients of the Fall 2020 Accessibility Champion Award, which recognizes individuals who are committed to making the NC State digital environment a more inclusive and accessible place.  

Award recipients include:

  • Christin Phelps, Lecturer and Academic Advisor, Department of English
    • Phelps prioritizes accessibility in the courses she teaches. She has championed accessibility for individuals with dyslexia, in particular, in both her courses and research publications.
  • Kara Marschalk, Assistant Director, DELTA
    • Marschalk facilitates disability-related accommodations for DELTA Testing Services for students. She works closely with instructors, students and the Disability Resource Office to confirm student’s testing accommodations are met to ensure access.

Learn more about and nominate someone for the NC State Accessibility Champion Award.